Survivors’ Day Webcast 2013

Survivor Videos

St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital Survivors’ Day Webcast

For survivors of childhood cancer everywhere and their champions.

Join the conversation.

This Saturday, Sept. 7
7-8 a.m. PST   •   8-9 a.m. MST  •  9-10 a.m. CST  •  10-11 a.m. EST

Featuring:

  • A keynote address by actor, author and cancer survivor Hill Harper
  • A discussion panel of childhood cancer survivors from across the country
  • Information from St. Jude childhood cancer experts

Want to participate?

  • Bookmark this page and join us this Saturday. You’ll see a video viewer plus instructions on how to ask questions.
  • Also, follow us on Twitter @StJude and share your thoughts by using #SurvivorsDay.

Frequently asked questions:

Q. Who can participate and submit questions?
A. The webcast is open to the public. Anyone is welcome to submit questions. No registration required. If you choose to ask a question, you will be asked to provide some basic information, such as your first name and where you live.

Q. How do I submit a question?
A. Questions can be submitted by clicking the “Submit A Question” button that will appear during the webcast.

Q. What will I hear if I tune in?
A. Childhood cancer survivors’ face unique health concerns associated with childhood cancer and its treatment. They also face distinct social and psychological issues. Our panel includes individuals who were diagnosed with different types of cancer as children---some were treated long ago and some more recently. All have survived more than five years since their cancer diagnosis.

You will also hear an inspiring message from our keynote speaker, actor Hill Harper, who survived thyroid cancer. While this is an adult cancer, his message is universal. Finally, St. Jude medical experts will share some of the latest news about findings from their ongoing research into the special health issues facing childhood cancer survivors.

Q. Is there also a live event I can attend?
A. Anyone can view the webcast. In addition, if you were treated at St. Jude, you should have received an invitation to join our onsite audience. If you are a St. Jude survivor and did not receive an invitation, please contact Sharon.Hill@stjude.org.

After the webcast, hang around for more.

Following the webcast, you can stay tuned in to join our online hangout with Hill Harper, St. Jude oncologist Daniel Mulrooney, MD, and cancer survivor and nurse, Debbie Crom, RN, PhD, as they discuss how cancer survivors can best communicate their special health needs with their doctors and how to stay healthy.

Print