Advisory boards

  1. The Scientific Advisory Board is an autonomous panel of renowned physicians and scientists who help foster the medical and scientific development of St. Jude, providing guidance and insight on research directions, clinical activities and institutional policy

    Michael P. Link, Hon FRCPCH, MD - Chair
    Lydia J. Lee Professor of Pediatrics
    Department of Hematology/Oncology
    Stanford University School of Medicine

    Theodore S. Lawrence, MD, PhD - Vice-Chair
    Max S. Wicha, MD Distinguished Professor of Oncology
    Director, University of Michigan  Comprehensive Cancer Center
    Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology

    University of Michigan Medical School

    Andrea Califano, PhD
    Clyde and Helen Wu Professor of Chemical and Systems Biology
    Chair, Department of Systems Biology

    Director, JP Sulzberger Columbia Genome Center
    Associate Director, Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center
    New York, NY

    David S. Eisenberg, DPhil
    Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    Paul D. Boyer Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

    University of California at Los Angeles

    Patricia A. Ganz, MD
    Distinguished Professor of Health Policy and Management
    UCLA Fielding School of Public Health
    Professor of Medicine, UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine
    Director, Center for Cancer Prevention & Control Research, Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center

    University of California at Los Angeles


    Todd R. Golub, MD - Chair Emeritus    
    Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    Chief Scientific Officer and Director Cancer Program, Broad Institute
    Professor of Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School

    Cambridge, MA

    David Harrington, PhD
    Professor of Biostatistics, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
    Professor, Biostatistics and Computational Biology, Dana Farber Cancer Institute
    Cambridge, MA

    Mignon Loh, MD    
    Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Deborah and Arthur Ablin Endowed Chair in Pediatric Nolecular Oncology
    University of California Benioff Children's Hospital
    San Francisco, CA

    Ellis J. Neufeld, MD, PhD
    Associate Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology
    Dana-Farber/Boston Children’s Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders
    Egan Family Foundation Chair in Transitional Medicine
    Harvard Medical School
    Boston, MA


    Jennifer A. Pietenpol, PhD    
    Professor of Biochemistry, Cancer Biology and Otolaryngology
    Director, Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center & B.F. Byrd Jr. Professor of Oncology

    Benjamin F. Byrd Jr. Endowed Chair in Oncology
    Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
    Nashville, TN

    Raphael Pollock, MD, PhD    
    Professor and Director, Division of Surgical Oncology
    Vice Chairman for Clinical Affairs, Department of Surgery
    Surgeon in Chief, James Comprehensive Cancer Center
    Surgeon in Chief, The Ohio State University Health System

    Columbus, OH

    David H. Rowitch, MD, PhD    
    Professor of Pediatrics and Neurological Surgery and Chief of Neonatology  Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator
    University of California at San Francisco

    Michel Sadelain, MD, PhD    
    Director, Center for Cell Engineering
    Stephen and Barbara Friedman Chair

    Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    New York, NY

  2. Steven J. Burakoff, MD 
    Mount Sinai School of Medicine, Mount Sinai Cancer Institute

    Moses V. Chao, PhD
    Skirball Institute Program of Molecular Neurobiology
    New York University School of Medicine

    Beverly Ginsburg-Cooper
    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

    Michael P. Link, MD
    Stanford University School of Medicine

    Jennifer Pietenpol, PhD
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center


    Mark J. Ratain, MD
    University of Chicago

    Charles L. Sawyers, MD
    Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

    Tom Sellers, PhD, MPH
    H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute

    Paul M. Sondel, MD, PhD
    University of Wisconsin Clinical Science Center