Advisory boards


Advisory boards

  1. The Scientific Advisory Board is an autonomous panel of renowned physicians and scientists who help foster the medical and scientific development of St. Jude, providing guidance and insight on research directions, clinical activities and institutional policy

    Michael P. Link, MD - Chair
    Lydia J. Lee Professor of Pediatrics
    Stanford University School of Medicine

    Theodore S. Lawrence, MD, PhD - Vice-Chair
    Isadore Lampe Professor and Chair
    University of Michigan Medical School

    Andrea Califano, PhD
    Chair of Systems Biology
    Columbia University

    David S. Eisenberg, Dphil
    HHMI Investigator, Director
    UCLA-DOE Institute for Genomics and Proteomics University of California

    Patricia A. Ganz, MD
    Distinguished Professor
    UCLA Fielding School of Public Health


    Todd R. Golub, MD - Chair Emeritus    
    Chief Scientific Officer and Director Cancer Program, Broad Institute Professor of Pediatrics
    Harvard Medical School

    David Harrington, PhD
    Professor of Statistics and Biostatistics, Acting Chair
    Department of Statistics
    Harvard University

    Mignon Loh, MD    
    Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Deborah and Arthur Ablin Endowed Chair in Pediatrics
    University of California Benioff Children's Hospital

    Ellis J. Neufeld, MD, PhD
    Associate Chief
    Division of Hematology/Oncology
    Dana-Farber/Boston Children’s Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders


    Jennifer A. Pietenpol, PhD    
    Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center & B.F. Byrd Jr. Professor of Oncology
    Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

    Raphael Pollock, MD, PhD    
    Chief of Surgical Services and Professor of Surgery
    The James Cancer Hospital

    David H. Rowtich, MD, PhD    
    Professor of Pediatrics and Neurological Surgery and Chief of Neonatology  and  Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator
    University of California

    Michel Sadelain, MD, PhD    
    Stephen and Barbara Friedman Chair and Director of Center for Cell Engineering
    Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

  2. Steven J. Burakoff, MD 
    Mount Sinai School of Medicine, Mount Sinai Cancer Institute

    Moses V. Chao, PhD
    Skirball Institute Program of Molecular Neurobiology
    New York University School of Medicine

    Beverly Ginsburg-Cooper
    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

    Michael P. Link, MD
    Stanford University School of Medicine

    Jennifer Pietenpol, PhD
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center


    Mark J. Ratain, MD
    University of Chicago

    Charles L. Sawyers, MD
    Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

    Tom Sellers, PhD, MPH
    H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute

    Paul M. Sondel, MD, PhD
    University of Wisconsin Clinical Science Center