Rehabilitation Services: Speech-Language Pathology


Language falls into two main divisions: receptive language (understanding what is said, written or signed); and expressive language (speaking, writing or signing).

Standardized assessments frequently used to assess language include:

  • Clinical Evaluation of Language Fundamentals Screening Test
  • Clinical Evaluation of Language Fundamentals
  • Early Language Milestone Scale-2
  • Expressive Vocabulary Test
  • Preschool Language Scale-3
  • Rosetti Infant Toddler Language Scale
  • Test for Auditory Comprehension of Language 3rd Ed
  • Test of Word Finding 2nd Ed.
  • Test of Adolescent/Adult Word Finding
  • Peabody Picture Vocabulary Test - III