International Symposium on Childhood, Adolescent, and Young Adult Hodgkin Lymphoma

3rd International Symposium

May 11-13, 2017
Georgetown University
Washington, DC


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Sed porttitor tristique semper. Donec id enim mauris. Vestibulum commodo rutrum consectetur. Nam a tempor tellus, sit amet iaculis sapien. Curabitur diam nibh, consectetur non interdum vitae, ultrices in elit. Nam ornare ipsum eget ex sodales pulvinar. Etiam commodo nisl non nisl porttitor, ultricies bibendum augue tincidunt. Sed vitae suscipit urna, sed fermentum orci. Aliquam ipsum dolor, aliquet ut varius a, semper et quam. Vivamus at lorem lorem. Integer eu risus turpis. Duis lobortis purus at accumsan vehicula. Vestibulum sagittis nibh quis leo tincidunt, in malesuada enim egestas. Phasellus ullamcorper dignissim elit, eget egestas mauris condimentum vel.

Aliquam cursus ex dolor, eu venenatis justo vulputate non. Ut ut turpis ipsum. Vivamus interdum metus vitae placerat consequat. Duis et quam odio. Vestibulum orci ipsum, egestas id mattis sit amet, sodales ut lorem. Suspendisse volutpat nibh sed luctus finibus. Nulla vehicula vel nunc eu ultrices. Cras justo orci, gravida ac finibus a, lobortis in quam. Nullam ac neque in augue vestibulum rhoncus.


Improve survival and quality of life for children, adolescents and young adults with HL worldwide.

Main Objectives

  • To provide a platform for global collaboration
  • Establish networks of multidisciplinary caregivers
  • Identify leaders in the field to promote specific projects
  • Promulgate tools for communication and collaboration
  • Develop standards of care for children with HL worldwide


ISCAYAHL Conference Agenda
Thursday, May 11, 2017
7:00 a.m. Registration Open
7:45 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. Welcome, Introductions, Faculty Disclosure
Monika Metzger, Memphis, TN, USA
Christine Mauz-Körholz, Giessen, Germany
8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Session I: Translational Biology
Chairs: Ralf Küppers and Megan Lim
Ralf Küppers — Pathogenesis of Hodgkin lymphoma
Anke van den Berg — Novel insights in Hodgkin lymphoma susceptibility and pathogenesis
Christian Steidl — Tumor microenvironment and survival in pediatric and adult Hodgkin lymphoma
Oral Abstract Presentations
10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Coffee Break
10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Session II: Novel Therapies
Chair: Michelle Fanale and Auke Beishuizen
Cath Bollard — T cell therapies for Lymphomas - CARs and beyond
Steve Ansell — Emerging New Therapies and Novel Combinations in the Management of Hodgkin Lymphoma
Anas Younes — PD-1 Targeted Therapy for Hodgkin Lymphoma
Oral Abstract Presentations
12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. Lunch
1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Session III: Global Collaborations in Pediatric Hodgkin Lymphoma
Chairs: Hamish Wallace and David Veron
Amita Mahajan — Hodgkin lymphoma experience in India
Claude Moreira — Hodgkin lymphoma in Africa: The GFAOP experience
Oral Abstract Presentations
3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m. Coffee Break
3:45 p.m. – 5:45 p.m. Session IV: Adult Hodgkin Lymphoma Harmonization Criteria
Chair: Larry Schwartz
Bruce Cheson — TBA
Martin Hutching — TBA
Oral Abstract Presentations
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Welcome Reception
Friday, May 12, 2017
7:00 a.m. Registration Open
7:45 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. Meet the Expert
8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Session V: Pediatric Non-Hodgkin Harmonization Criteria
Chairs: Daniel Freigeiro and Birgit Burkhardt
John Sandlund — International response criteria for Non Hodgkin lymphoma
Birgit Burkhardt — Risk Stratification for contemporary Non Hodgkin lymphoma protocol therapy
John Choi and Sue Kaste — Current and future state of diagnostic tools (pathology and diagnostic imaging)
Oral Abstract Presentations
10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Coffee Break
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 a.m. Session VI: Staging Evaluation and Response Criteria Harmonization (SEARCH) for CAYAHL
Chairs: Jamie Flerlage and Dieter Körholz
Christine Mauz-Körholz — EuroNet-PHL: Staging and response criteria (20 min)
Kara Kelly — COG: Staging and response criteria (20 min)
Monika Metzger — Bridging the gap (10 min)
Oral Abstract Presentations
12:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Lunch, Poster Viewing
2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Session VII: The Future of Diagnostic Imaging in Pediatric Hodgkin Lymphomas
Chairs: Sue Kaste and Dietrich Stoevesandt
Regine Kluge — Prognostic value of PET/CT and PET/MR beyond the Deauville score
Henrique Lederman — Whole body diffusion MRI in pediatric Hodgkin lymphoma
Oral Abstract Presentations
4:00 p.m. – 4:15 p.m. Coffee Break
4:15 p.m. – 6:15 p.m. Session VIII: Optimizing treatment intensity in pediatric Hodgkin Lymphoma: How far are we from personalized treatment?
Chairs: Sandy Constine and Judith Landman-Parker
Susan Parsons — Translating Results from Clinical Trials to Shared Decision Making: Decision Modeling May Show Us the Way (15 min)
Brad Hoppe — Minimizing the risk of late toxicities from radiation through modern field design and novel treatment techniques (15 min)
Panel: Karin Diekmann, David Hodgson, Dieter Koerholz, Kara Kelly (30 min)
Oral Abstract Presentations
6:15 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. Poster Viewing
Saturday, May 13, 2017
7:00 a.m. Registration Open
8:15 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. Meet the Expert
9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Session IX: Perspectives on Surveillance of Late Effects in Hodgkin Lymphoma Survivors
Chairs: Peter Cole and Leanne Super
Kevin Oeffinger — Balancing Risks, harms and benefits of late effects surveillance
Helena van der Pal — Considering the survivor’s preferences and concerns related to late effects surveillance
Nickhill Bhakta — Predicting trends in late effects to guide treatment planning and late effects surveillance
Oral Abstract Presentations
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Coffee Break
11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. Poster Award Session
Farewell and Setting Goals for the Next Meeting (2020 Berlin)  

International Organizing Committee and Speakers

Steve Ansell (USA), Pedro de Alarcón (USA), Alejandro Arancibia (Brazil), Walentyna Balwierz (Poland), Nickhill Bhakta (USA), Auke Beishuizen (Netherland), Catherine Bollard (USA), Andreas Bräuninger (Germany), Birgit Burkhardt (Germany), Mauricio Castellanos (Guatemala), Bruce Cheson (USA), John Choi (USA), Peter Cole (USA), Sandy (Louis) Constine (USA), Karin Dieckmann (Austria), Michelle A. Fanale (USA), Jamie Flerlage (USA), Daniel Freigeiro (Argentina), Dirk Hasenclever (Germany), Bradford Hoppe (USA), David Hodgson (Canada), Melissa Hudson (USA), Martin Hutchings (Denmark), Sue Kaste (USA), Kara Kelly (USA), Regine Kluge (Germany), Dieter Körholz (Germany), Matthew Krasin (USA), Ralf Küppers (Germany), Judith Landman-Parker (France), Henrique Lederman (Brazil), Megan Lim (USA), Amita Mahajan (India), Kathleen McCarten (USA), Claude Moreira (Senegal), Kevin Oeffinger (USA), Susan Parsons (USA), Timothy Prestidge (New Zealand), John T. Sandlund (USA), Lawrence Schwartz (USA), Christian Steidl (Canada), Dietrich Stoevesandt (Germany), Leanne Super (Australia), Anke van den Berg (Netherlands), Helena van der Pal (Netherlands), David Alejandro Verón (Argentina), Stephan Voss (USA), Hamish Wallace (United Kingdom), Wilhelm Wossmann (Germany), Jun Yang (USA), Anas Younes (USA)

Register for the Conference