Division of General Pediatric Surgery, Surgery Department

The Division of General Pediatric Surgery is involved clinically in the management of various solid tumors that are seen at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital as well as participating actively in clinical and basic research. The members of the Division have been participants on many disease committees in the Children's Oncology Group and have had leadership roles within the surgical discipline. A number of surgical innovative approaches have been developed by the division especially in the area of minimally invasive surgery. The division has also taken a lead role in pediatric surgical oncology education with the development of a 2 year pediatric surgical oncology fellowship and the establishment of an annual pediatric surgical oncology review course that is offered to all pediatric surgical fellows in the United States and Canada as well as surgical responsible investigators from institutions within the Children's Oncology Group.

Division Chief

  • Andrew Jackson Murphy, MD
    • Chief, General Pediatric Surgery Division
    • Pediatric Surgical Oncology Fellowship Program Director


  • James "Trey" Eubanks III, MD

    Eubanks III

    • UT LeBonheur Pediatric Specialists
  • Alexander Feliz, MD


    • UT LeBonheur Pediatric Specialists
  • Eunice Huang, MD


    • UT LeBonheur Pediatric Specialists
  • Timothy Jancelewicz, MD


    • UT LeBonheur Pediatric Specialists
  • Max Langham, MD


    • UT LeBonheur Pediatric Specialists
  • Regan F. Williams, MD


    • UT LeBonheur Pediatric Specialists
  • Ying Zhuge, MD


    • UT LeBonheur Pediatric Specialists