Divisional Focus

The Division of Critical Care Medicine is an independent academic and clinical division at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital. Its purpose is to provide outstanding critical care services for St. Jude patients and to develop national recognition for clinical excellence in the treatment of critically ill children with catastrophic diseases.

The St. Jude Intensive Care Unit is the only one of its kind in the United States that is fully dedicated to acute phase care of the pediatric oncologic and/or post-hematopoietic stem cell transplant population. Our research involves the analysis of the impact of this care on the survival of our patients and the study of methods used to predict such outcomes.

Our recent reviews of patient outcomes indicate that mortality is decreasing in the intensive care unit, particularly for children with respiratory failure and sepsis. In fact, a deeper understanding of the pathophysiologic processes involved in sepsis is an important focus of research in our division. Our hope is that this research will lead to future therapeutic strategies that increase the likelihood of survival. We attribute our success to the personal investment, the hard work, and the collaboration of our faculty and staff.

Contact Us

Division of Critical Care Medicine
MS 734, Room IA3300
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
262 Danny Thomas Place
Memphis, TN 38105-3678

Email: ray.morrison@stjude.org
Phone: (901) 595-3668
Fax: (901) 595-3132

Preferred contact method: email


Staff Intensivists

Nurse Practitioners

  • Ashley Anderson, FNP
    Amanda Brown, FNP
  • Amanda Carter, CPNP-AC
    Marshay James, CPNP-AC
  • Sarah Williams, FNP

Respiratory Therapists

Jason Rains, RRT, MAEd, NPS, Director, Respiratory Therapy

  • Robin Ainsworth, RRT, NPS
  • Angelia Andino, BS, RRT
  • Becky Brady, RRT, NPS
  • Lowell Bush, BA, RRT, NPS
  • Jacqueline Butrum-Sullivan, RRT, AE-C
  • June Davis, BA, RRT, NPS
  • Andrea Elliot, RRT, NPS
  • Kirk Glover, RRT
  • Jennifer Goudy, RRT, NPS
  • Julia Grandberry, RRT
  • Carma Harper, RRT, NPS
  • Marilyn Hodges, RRT, NPS
  • Sandy House, BS, RRT, RPFT
  • Antione Johnson, RRT, NPS
  • Sharlina Jones, RRT, NPS
  • Joseph Martin, RRT
  • Sarah Martin, RRT, NPS
  • Adrian McKinney, RRT, NPS
  • Karatha McWright, RRT
  • Ruben Mobo, RRT
  • Angela Parker, BS, RRT, CPFT
  • Joe Pusateri, RRT
  • LaTonya Scott, RRT
  • Jonathan Walters, RRT, NPS
  • Keith Wilder, BS, RRT, AE-C

Cardiac Sonographers

  • Emily Ladd, RDCS
  • Lindsey Little, RDCS
  • David Martin, RDCS
  • Beth Prieur, RDCS
  • Amanda Reinhardt, RDCS
  • Nathan Stecchi, RDCS

Related Topics