Skip to main content

Seventh annual

St. Jude Spirit of the Dream

September 29, 2022 | 6 p.m.

Memphis, Tennessee

Purchase Tickets and Sponsorships

Patient Keeton playing with a ball

St. Jude patient Keeton


Join us for the seventh annual St. Jude Spirit of the Dream, where Memphis will celebrate the achievements of African Americans who embody the lifesaving mission of St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital and its founder, Danny Thomas.

Enjoy cuisine from Chef Phillip Dewayne as you bid on exclusive auction items. Celebrate the magic of St. Jude with a St. Jude patient presentation, live auction and Give to Live program. All proceeds from this event help further the lifesaving mission of St. Jude: Finding cures. Saving children.®




The Kent
61 Keel Avenue
Memphis, TN 38107


Date and Time


Thursday, September 29, 2022
6 p.m.


All proceeds from this event will benefit St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, where families never receive a bill for treatment, travel, housing or food.


St. Jude patient Nova


Invite your friends

Spread the word by sharing this event.

Committee members


Event Chairs: Darrell Cobbins, Jason Farmer & Brad Robinson

AC Wharton • Evan Stephens • James Harvey Jr. • Dr. Marcisha Brazley-Keith • Hugh Balthrop • Larry T. Robinson • Brent Hooks • Chris Dennis • Bianca J. Sweeten, MD, FAAP • Diamond Young • Angela Richards • Reggie Crenshaw


Thank you to our sponsors


Harvey Group logo
Cannon Chiropractic logo
Spence Law Firm logo
G&J Contractors logo
Gipson Mechanical Contractors logo
Universal Commercial logo
Oteka Technologies logo
WTCC logo

Become a sponsor

By partnering with St. Jude Children's Research Hospital and sponsoring this event, you will align your company name with the strong, nationally recognized St. Jude mission and brand, and instill pride in your employees, consumers, vendors and company executives.

For sponsorship opportunities, contact:
Sydney Blair Watson - Development Specialist
(901) 233-2861


Other ways you can get involved: